This Is a Post About Living With The Way Things Are

I have probably said it before, and I will say it again. (though first, forgive me for putting a downer on everyone’s day). the way things are… it might not look like there’s too much that can be done at the moment, but believe me when I say… there is hope. Some things though that you can do in the mean time…

  • Stop messing with the status quo and let everything fall off

  • If you want to protest, do so lightly

  • Listen to authorities, but question the most obvious things.

    • Regardless of how you might feel about it, be public about your feelings.

    I use these every day of my life; saying what I want, but not saying enough to upset any one person; I find the debates that arise from a given statement to be more educational and interesting, rather than dull and one-sided. Provided the debate is with someone who wants to hear the other view. Always remember that. If someone doesn’t listen, it’s 99% guaranteed you aren’t the issue.

Copyright 2021 by Katherine M. Moss All content on this site is CC BY 4.0